Janet Devlin - Confessional - Album Cover Art

JANET DEVLIN – Confessional CD


Irish singer-songwriter Janet Devlin returns with her highly-anticipated sophomore album. 12 pop-folk tales that wear not only their hearts, but their scars, on their sleeves, sharing Janet’s extraordinary personal journey.

SKU: OK 90178-2 Categories: , Tags: , ,


Five years in the making, and preceded by several successful singles, the time has finally arrived for Irish singer-songwriter Janet Devlin to unveil her stunning new concept album Confessional, in tandem with the publication of her astonishing autobiography, My Confessional’, published by Omnibus Press.

On June 5th 2020, Janet Devlin steps back into the spotlight that once made her a national sweetheart. At the age of just 25, her brave and ambitious dual concept album and autobiography are primed to position Janet as one of Gen Z’s most valuable players. They offer an intimate look into a decade of the singer-songwriter’s life; from the years leading up to her appearance on the X Factor, to the present, as well as giving those who struggle with the same mental health issues that Janet has survived, a sense of comfort and hope that they too, shall overcome. Each chapter in the book unlocks the truth behind each song on Confessional; and as Janet says, “The only way out now – is up.”

Confessional, produced by Jonathan Quarmby (Lewis Capaldi, Benjamin Clementine, Tom Walker), was written in collaboration with a small selection of hand-picked songwriters (Lauren Aquilina, Fiona Bevan and Paul Statham). It was intermittently recorded over the course of two years, in two separate studios (RAK Studios, London and Westland Studios, Dublin) to ensure her friends and bandmates were involved, as well as capturing the all-important Irish flavours central to Janet’s identity. The album is fueled by pop songs that wear not only their hearts, but their scars, on their sleeves: the purest confessions of a young life lived less ordinary, twelve true-to-life tales, each as candid and powerful as the next.


  1. Confessional
  2. So Cold
  3. Saint of the Sinners
  4. Cinema Screen
  5. Speak
  6. Honest Men
  7. Love Song
  8. Big Wide World
  9. Away with the Fairies
  10. Sweet Sacred Friend
  11. Holy Water
  12. Better Now



Additional information

Weight 4 oz
Dimensions 5 × 5 × 2 in


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “JANET DEVLIN – Confessional CD”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You may also like

Copyright 2010 - 2016 OK!Good Records - Privacy Policy