Veteran Punk Rockers Donots Set to Release Highly Anticipated Album on March 4th

Hailing from the small coal-mining town of Ibbenburen, Germany’s critically acclaimed punk rockers Donots are set to release their brand new album entitled ‘¡CARAJO!,’ via OK!Good Records on Friday, March 4th 2016. ‘¡CARAJO!’ is the tenth studio album from Donots. The US release of ‘¡CARAJO!,’ consists of fourteen tracks recorded in English. The album was previously recorded entirely German, marking the band’s first German language release. The German release received rave reviews throughout Europe, where it climbed to the Top 5 Charts marking the band’s highest chart position to date. The album has also led to largest sold out tour the band has played throughout their entire 22 year career.

¡CARAJO!’ has been described as the band’s most political record to date. “No Part of It” has become an anti-Nazi anthem throughout Germany during the ongoing refugee crisis. In a recent interview with Luxemburger Wort, leader singer Ingo Donot described how there are many themes spread across the album, “We’ve been working with a campaign group that delivers information and helps victims of Nazi assault. But (on the album) we also talk about friendships and relationships and disappointment and hope, it’s all in there.”

The album consists of sing-a-long punk anthems and uplifting bar brawl tracks, as well as melancholic wave pop tracks. The tenth album appeals to all Donots fans by capturing the past, present, and future sound of the veteran punk band.

¡CARAJO!’ will be available digitally in North America on Friday, March 4, 2016. The album will be available for digital purchase on iTunes, Amazon, and Google Play. It will also be available for streaming on Spotify and Bandcamp.

Track listing:
1. I Will Deny
2. No Part of It
3. All the Weight of the World
4. Problem What Problem
5. You Can Never Be Alright
6. Damage
7. Faster
8. Head Up High
9. I’m on My Back
10. Stray Dog
11. The End of the World Was Yesterday
12. Better Than That
13. No Matter What
14. Camden Station, 1 AM

1 comment

  1. Pingback: MOS Exclusive: Stream Donots new track “I Will Deny” from their upcoming album ¡CARAJO! | MANIFESTO OF SOUND

Have your say

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Copyright 2010 - 2016 OK!Good Records - Privacy Policy