Janet Devlin - December Daze

Janet Devlin Releases Highly Anticipated ‘December Daze’ EP

Irish singer-songwriter Janet Devlin releases her five track holiday-themed EP, entitled December Daze, today November 27, 2015. The EP further showcases Janet’s unique and enchanting vocals, which were previously displayed on her debut album Running With Scissors, as she covers holiday classics such as “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas,” Joni Mitchell’s emotional “River,” and a stunningly beautiful a capella take on “Silent Night.”

December Daze captures Janet’s own songwriting skills with the title track, which was written last winter during Janet’s first trip to New York City. The warm string arrangement and fragile guitar beautifully channel both the Christmas sound and a familiar folk style Janet is known for. Another original track, “Happy Holidays,” is a friskier, tongue-in-cheek track in which Janet plays drums, percussion, ukulele, and glockenspiel. The heavy use of ukulele and bells creates a quirky indie pop Christmas track that deserves to be on everyone’s Christmas playlist.

The December Daze EP is now available for purchase in record stores nationwide, on Amazon, iTunes, and the OK!Good Records shop. The EP is also available for streaming on Spotify and Bandcamp. Janet’s covers EP, Duvet Daze, is also available digitally today, Friday, November 27th.

December Daze Track-listing:

  1. December Daze
  2. River
  3. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  4. Happy Holidays
  5. Silent Night

Have your say

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Copyright 2010 - 2016 OK!Good Records - Privacy Policy