new jon allen album blue flame

JON ALLEN – Blue Flame CD


The newest album by soulful singer-songwriter Jon Allen, Blue Flame, is officially out now on OK!Good Records featuring “Jonah's Whale”, “Stay”, “Keep on Walking” and more.



SKU: OK 90155-2 Category: Tags: , ,


Listen to the single, “Jonah’s Whale”:

Jon Allen, acclaimed singer-songwriter from London, England has just released his highly anticipated new album, Blue Flame on May 18th, 2018. With a voice that is equal parts Rod Stewart, Van Morrison and Sam Cooke, Jon Allen has an uncanny ability to write songs that feel instantly familiar.

Originally discovered by Mark Knopfler in 2006 (who later offered to play guitar for him), Allen broke onto the music scene with the single, “In Your Light” from his 2009 debut album Dead Man’s Suit, which landed him a coveted spot on Later…with Jools Holland. Holland described how he first heard Allen on the radio and had to Shazam the track with his phone to find out who the singer was before insisting he was booked for the show. “It was one of the most amazing voices I’ve heard this year,” Holland explained.

Now on his fourth album, Allen has developed his folk-rock driven sound into a more blue eyed soul approach. While all of Allen’s previous albums contained soulful elements, Blue Flame represents the singer’s first out-and-out soul record, bringing a soulful confection of feel-good tunes delivered with Allen’s inimitable whisky-soaked voice.

“I wrote this album to try and cheer myself up. My three previous albums were much more downbeat, so I figured with this record we could all do with a pick-me-up!” – Jon Allen

From the infectious optimism of the album’s opening soul shuffle “Jonah’s Whale” to the resolute “Keep On Walking” and the poignant-yet-hopeful refrain of “Better Day”, Allen illuminates the common experiences of joy, love, loss and change, ultimately reminding us it is what we share that matters more than what divides us.

OK!Good Records’ North American release of Blue Flame features an exclusive bonus track with the infectious, “You”.


  1.  Jonah’s Whale
  2. Keep On Walking
  3.  Since You Went Away
  4. It’s Just the End of the World
  5. If You Change Your Mind
  6. Tightrope
  7. Hold You In My Heart
  8. Better Day
  9. Stay
  10. Waking Dream
  11. Blue Flame
  12. You (Bonus Track)

Additional information

Weight 4 oz
Dimensions 5 × 5 × .2 in


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “JON ALLEN – Blue Flame CD”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Copyright 2010 - 2016 OK!Good Records - Privacy Policy