• Release Date: April 16, 2013
  • Catalog No: OK 90122-2
  • Label: OK!Good Records
  • Type: Albums
OK!Good Shop iTunes

The Musgraves – You That Way, I This Way

Click to Order/Stream You That Way, I This Way:
OK!Good Records Store | iTunes Amazon Spotify Bandcamp

UK indie-pop four piece, The Musgraves, sing of love and heartbreak like many of their folk-influenced contemporaries, but do so without the frequently prevailing melancholy. This brighter, more cheerful quality clearly reflects the band’s influences of early rock and roll from the Phil Spector era to Motown, producing a sound that could be described as something like The Beach Boys meet Mumford And Sons. Armed with acoustic guitars, violin, banjo, glockenspiel and of course Matthew Bennett’s soulful voice, The Musgraves deliver uplifting pop songs, with simple hooks designed to be catchy and memorable. Their 11 song debut album could quite possibly be the anti-depressant to the recent surge of bitter-sweet anthems of love and loss from bands like The Lumineers, Of Monsters and Men, and The Head And The Heart.


  1. The Way You Make Me Want You
  2. Fortune Teller
  3. It’s You
  4. Loving You Hurts
  5. Last Of Me
  6. Comfortable Shoes
  7. Discover Me
  8. So Sofia
  9. Back to Me
  10. Not Good Enough
  11. Seventeen Days

Follow The Musgraves on Social Media:

Facebook | Twitter

Copyright 2010 - 2016 OK!Good Records - Privacy Policy