A Genuine Freakshow - Where the River Bends
  • Release Date: April 09, 2013
  • Catalog No: OK 90123-0
  • Label: OK!Good Records
  • Type: EPs
OK!Good Shop iTunes

A Genuine Freakshow – Where the River Bends

Click to Order/Stream Where the River Bends:
OK!Good Records Store | iTunes Amazon Spotify Bandcamp

A Genuine Freakshow are an artful blend of pop sensibility, icy soundscapes and blistering walls of noise. Their sound, while impressively focused, covers a range of musical staples, with the group letting influences from Mew to Sigur Ros and The National surface throughout.

After playing over 150 headline and festival shows since the release of debut album Oftentimes, April 2012 saw A Genuine Freakshow take a step away from the road and head to the studio with long-term collaborator and producer Jordan Fish to record a handful of new songs the band had written and been performing live over the previous summer. Originally planned to be part of a new album, the songs on Where The River Bends ended up being a complete story on their own, so the band decided to release these tracks in a special EP package.


  1. Low
  2. Claw and Grasp
  3. Albert Trophy
  4. Where the River Bends

Follow A Genuine Freakshow on social media:

Website | Facebook

Copyright 2010 - 2016 OK!Good Records - Privacy Policy