Sparkadia - The Great Impression
  • Release Date: November 08, 2011
  • Catalog No: OK 90115-2
  • Label: OK!Good Records
  • Type: Albums
OK!Good Shop iTunes

Sparkadia – The Great Impression

Click to Order/Stream The Great Impression:
OK!Good Records Store | iTunes Amazon Spotify Bandcamp

The Great Impression is the 12 track USA debut album from Australian indie pop-rockers Sparkadia. Front man and founding member Alex Burnett shows great skill in his songwriting, seamlessly melding 80s style synth lines and sprawling, anthemic choruses with evocative lyrics to form a record that is heartbreaking and uplifting all at once.

The Great Impression features Burnett on almost all the instruments including gongs, metal scaffolding, and scrap metal, which adds a bit of oddness and uniqueness to the record. Standout tracks include the first single, Mary, a rousing and powerful anthem with spiritual undertones, Talking Like I’m Falling Down Stairs, a dreamy tune with lyrics that create a vivid picture of Burnett’s emotional state, and China, a pop hit with a retro feel and driving percussive lines that will resonate with anyone who has ever been on the brink of a breakdown.


  1. The Great Impression
  2. Fingerprints
  3. Talking Like I’m Falling Down Stairs
  4. China
  5. Love Less Love
  6. Ghost
  7. Shoot Straight
  8. Mary
  9. Hurt Me
  10. I Started Something I Couldn’t Finish
  11. The Lost Ones
  12. Fade from View
  13. Still Can’t Make Up My Mind
  14. Too Young

Follow Sparkadia on social media:
Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Copyright 2010 - 2016 OK!Good Records - Privacy Policy