Jon Allen - Sweet Defeat
  • Release Date: April 10, 2012
  • Catalog No: OK 90118-2
  • Label: OK!Good Records
  • Type: Albums
OK!Good Shop iTunes

Jon Allen – Sweet Defeat

Click to Order/Stream Sweet Defeat:
OK!Good Records Store | iTunes Amazon Spotify Bandcamp

Jon Allen, acclaimed singer-songwriter from England made an impression in 2012 with the US release of ‘Sweet Defeat.’ Produced by Tristan Longworth, ‘Sweet Defeat’ is backed by the same raw emotional intensity that has become so distinctive of Jon Allen, frequently drawing comparisons to a young Rod Stewart. Showing an impressive air of confidence and maturity in his songwriting, the album tells about love in all stages — from the initial attraction and passion to heartbreak and loss of hope. Americana, folk, and blues influenced, ‘Sweet Defeat’ seamlessly transitions from solo acoustic, finger picked songs to upbeat and instantly memorable band anthems.

Jon Allen’s critical acclaim continued to grow in England with rave reviews, an appearance on Later With Jools Holland, and five singles playlisted on BBC Radio 2. Equally talented as a vocalist and guitarist, Jon’s songwriting skills have provided the perfect soundtrack for hit prime-time TV shows such as “Homeland,” “Bones,” and “Goodwin Files,” along with Hollywood blockbusters “The Oranges” and “Safe Haven.”


1. Joanne
2. Stealing Away
3. Time to Cry
4. Broken Town
5. Lucky I Guess
6. Think of You
7. Sweet Defeat
8. Loves Made a Fool Out of Me
9. Here Tonight
10. No One Gets Out of Here Alive
11. Last Orders

Follow Jon Allen on social media:
Facebook | Twitter | YouTube Instagram

Copyright 2010 - 2016 OK!Good Records - Privacy Policy