Janet Devlin - Running With Scissors
  • Release Date: February 10, 2015
  • Catalog No: OK 90136-2
  • Label: OK!Good Records
  • Type: Albums
OK!Good Shop Amazon

Janet Devlin – Running With Scissors

Click to Order/Stream Running with Scissors:

 Ok!Good Records StoreiTunesAmazonGoogle Play | Spotify | SoundCloud | BandCamp

Flame haired Northern Irish singer-songwriter Janet Devlin introduced herself to North America with her debut album ‘Running With Scissors,’ which was released on February 10th, 2015 via OK!Good Records. The 10-track album is full of folk-driven pop songs and heart touching ballads, showcasing Janet’s unique and enchanting vocals, which first caught the public’s attention on Series 8 of The UK X-Factor in 2011.

Running With Scissors,’ which hit Number 1 on the Official UK Independent Album Charts, is mainly self-penned by Janet. It was recorded in a mere 6-weeks, and features co-writes with Newton Faulkner (“Creatures of The Night” and “Hide And Seek”) and Jack Savoretti (“Delicate”), alongside a surprising cover of The Cure’s “Friday I’m In Love.” Janet’s debut is an album about growing up, becoming independent and dealing with a whole range of new emotions.



  1. Creatures of the Night
  2. House of Cards
  3. Hide and Seek
  4. Lifeboat
  5. Things We Lost in the FIre
  6. Wonderful
  7. Delicate
  8. Friday I’m in Love
  9. When You Were Mine
  10. Whisky Lullabies

Follow Janet Devlin on social media:
Facebook | Twitter | YouTube Instagram

Copyright 2010 - 2016 OK!Good Records - Privacy Policy