• Release Date: November 04, 2016
  • Catalog No: OK 90146-2
  • Label: OK!Good Records
  • Type: EPs
iTunes Amazon

Janet Devlin – Little Lights

Click to Order/Stream Little Lights:
OK!Good Records Store | iTunes | Amazon | Spotify | Bandcamp

Irish singer-songwriter Janet Devlin has once again bestowed another Christmas cracker upon us with her new EP, ‘Little Lights,’ available today, November 4, 2016 via OK!Good Records. While the Holiday Season is typically associated with overwhelming joy and happiness, the rising singer-songwriter beautifully captures the somber feelings and emotions associated with the Holidays. “It’s a slightly darker, more mellow venture into this special time of year. I wanted to acknowledge that it’s not always eggnog, tinsel, and wrapping paper, and that there are other emotions evoked by Christmas time,” Janet explains.

Featuring a mix of her own originals, alongside covers of a few timeless Christmas classics, ‘Little Lights’ showcases Janet’s enchanting and unique vocals that first captured the public’s hearts in 2011 with her unforgettable appearance on The X-Factor UK. Following the 2015 release of her critically acclaimed debut album, ‘Running With Scissors,’ Janet’s US fan base has been rapidly expanding leading to several US mini tours.

‘Little Lights’ was recorded and produced by the award-winning producer Graeme Pleeth, and mastered by Christian Wright at the prestigious Abbey Road Studios. The EP blends beautiful ballads like Janet’s original “Merry Christmas Mum & Dad” and the lush string arrangement of “White Christmas,” with the upbeat indie-folk sound that Janet has become known for on “Something Beginning With Christmas” and tops it off with a surprisingly moving rendition of Slade’s Christmas classic “Merry Xmas Everybody.” “Wake Up It’s Christmas,” the stand out track, beautifully captures the painful reality of waking up heartbroken on Christmas. The song is underpinned by a spine-tinglingly dreamy accompaniment, with deep pads and synths adding to the emotive feel. As a bonus ‘Little Lights,’ the companion piece to last year’s festive EP ‘December Daze,’ includes last year’s digital-exclusive track, “Christmas Kiss.”


  1. Wake Up It’s Christmas
  2. Merry Xmas Everybody
  3. Merry Christmas Mum & Dad
  4. White Christmas
  5. Something Beginning With Christmas
  6. Christmas Kiss

Click to Order/Stream Little Lights:
OK!Good Records Store | iTunes | Amazon | Spotify | Bandcamp

Follow Janet Devlin on social media:
 WebsiteFacebook | Twitter | Instagram

Copyright 2010 - 2016 OK!Good Records - Privacy Policy