Dovetail - Mount Karma
  • Release Date: October 29, 2013
  • Catalog No: OK 90125-2
  • Label: OK!Good Records
  • Type: Albums
OK!Good Shop Amazon

Dovetail – Mount Karma

Click to Order/Stream Mount Karma:
OK!Good Records Store | iTunes Amazon Spotify Bandcamp

Dovetail’s 14 song debut taps into their huge 60s era rock and roll influences, while creating a fresh sound through their unique songwriting abilities and soulful harmonies. Their songwriting skills helped the band win the esteemed John Lennon Songwriting Award in 2012 for Best Rock Song for the opening track on the album, “Julie.” The track sets the tone for the rest of the album, with their simple yet dynamic arrangements taking a modern spin on the sounds of bands like The Byrds and The Beatles, paired with singer Philip Creamer’s distinctive voice that has been compared to Matt Bellamy of Muse and Tom Chaplin of Keane. For fans of Rock bands like The Black Keys and the Arctic Monkeys, to the Indie/Americana sounds of Wilco, Dovetail is a band that is sure to catch the ear to any fan of Rock who knows their roots.


  1. Julie
  2. Big City
  3. Hey Hey Mama
  4. Heavy
  5. See the Sun
  6. Can’t Feel You
  7. Hurricane
  8. Easier to See
  9. Listen Children
  10. Story
  11. Speak
  12. Get Down
  13. The Road
  14. Mount Karma

Follow Dovetail on social media:
Facebook Twitter 

Copyright 2010 - 2016 OK!Good Records - Privacy Policy