South Africa’s biggest selling rock act, The Parlotones celebrate their 20th anniversary as a band with the release of their new album, China out June 28 via OK! Good Records. 

SKU: OK 90165-2 Category: Tags: , , ,


China blends monumental sounds and thrilling textures while touching on the deeper meaning of what it’s like to be human. From the opening track “Antidote” with its cool 90s alternative vibes, to “Welcome the Wonderful” – a down tempo electro number, to the cinematic album closer “Goodbye to the Show,” China confronts listeners with 14 tracks that explore The Parlotones’ diverse range that will undoubtedly bring in a new audience, yet stay true to their unique sound that has already won them over 900,000+ albums sales worldwide.

The Parlotones have toured extensively across the globe since 2007 and have played hundreds of shows and festivals including stops at T in the Park, V Fest, SXSW, and Canadian Music Week. They have also shared the stage with renown acts like ColdplaySnow Patrol, Violent Femmes, and Imagine Dragons. One of the band’s many highlights came in 2009/2010 during their ‘Stardust Galaxies’ world tour as they sold out headline arena shows at the 20,000 capacity Coca Cola Dome in Johannesburg and the Grand West Arena in Cape Town. In 2010 the band also opened up the soccer World Cup, where they were broadcast to roughly 1 Billion people worldwide.

“We are really looking forward to bringing a new, yet familiar sound to all of our fans and allowing them to interpret what each song means to them. The songs mirror the human journey and reflects our melancholic as well as blissful sides laced with questions about life and our perspectives. We’re all thrilled about the end result and can’t wait to share it with the world.”
– Kahn Morbee (Vocals/Guitar)


  1. Antidote
  2. Leave a Light On
  3. Can You Feel It?
  4. Beautiful Life
  5. For Now
  6. Downtown Love
  7. Whole of the Moon
  8. Young & the Guilty
  9. Twilight Years
  10. Welcome the Wonderful
  11. Only the Good
  12. Keep Reminding Me
  13. I Feel Over Nothing
  14. Goodbye to the Show

Follow The Parlotones
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Additional information

Weight 4 oz
Dimensions 5 × 5 × .2 in


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “THE PARLOTONES – China CD”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Copyright 2010 - 2016 OK!Good Records - Privacy Policy