Listen To The Flaming Lips Cover The Beach Boys

In honor of The Beach Boys’ 50th anniversary, MOJO Magazine has compiled a track-by-track Pet Sounds tribute album titled Pet Sounds Revisited. Artists featured on the album include Here We Go Magic, Saint Etienne, Magnetic North, and The Flaming Lips. Check out The Flaming Lips’ tripped out version of “God Only Knows” below:

The June issue of MOJO is out now, with Pet Sounds Revisited included with the issue. Here is the tracklist:
01. Saint Etienne – “Wouldn’t It Be Nice”
02. Magnetic North – “You Still Believe In Me”
03. The Sand Band – “That’s Not Me”
04. Tim Burgess – “Don’t Talk (Put Your Head On My Shoulder)”
05. Jeffrey Lewis (w/ Wooden Wand and Janet Simpson of Delicate Cutters) – “I’m Waiting For The Day”
06. Neil Cowley Trio – “Let’s Go Away For Awhile”
07. Tom McRae And The Standing Band – “Sloop John B”
08. The Flaming Lips – “God Only Knows”
09. Les Limananas – “I Know There’s An Answer”
10. Jodie Marie – “Here Today”
11. Gaz Coombes – “I Just Wasn’t Made For These Times”
12. Human Don’t Be Angry – “Pet Sounds”
13. Here We Go Magic – “Caroline No”
14. Superimposes – “Trombone Dixie”

Have your say

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Copyright 2010 - 2016 OK!Good Records - Privacy Policy